"All Things"

An adoptive mom who loves Christ, family, running, fitness, and all things health related.

Amazing Love

One of my favorite songs goes like this:

Amazing love, how can it be- that you my King should die for me?

Amazing love, I know it’s true- that it’s my joy to honor you.

In all I do- I honor you.

As I reflect on Holy Week- I praise God for loving me enough that He would allow His only son to die for me.  Wow- His only son.  I always knew this was a profound sacrifice; however, it has taken a whole new level now that I feel the love that I have for my children in my heart.  To think that God would give His only son for ME. It truly is amazing love-& it is my absolute joy to honor Him.

As I wait for our babies, my biggest prayer for their lives is that they will personally know Christ’s amazing love.

I pray that Brian and I can raise our children to love, obey, and trust God.

I pray that the Lord will take hold of each of my children’s lives and ROCK  IT.

I pray that we can be courageous enough to be in this world, but not be of it- and wise enough to know the difference.

I pray that we can raise our kids to be brave, to be faithful, and to love the Lord our God with all of their heart, soul, mind, and strength.

Yes, this is my prayer as a mother- that the Lord will be revealed to each of my children and that our family will live for God.

Sound like a tall order?

It is.

Good thing God is amazing.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Amazing Love

  1. olivetorun on said:

    Sound like a tall order?

    It is.

    Good thing God is amazing.

    LOVE this. So true!

Leave a Reply

