"All Things"

An adoptive mom who loves Christ, family, running, fitness, and all things health related.

A Jolly Holly Day

Today was a great day. I woke up around 5:30, had some breakfast, and was out the door to run by 6:15.

It was glorious.

I love running as the sun is coming up, and it is always fun to watch my neighborhood wake up and come to life as I run.  My neighborhood is super hilly, so it adds a little bit of a challenge to my runs.  I finished 9 miles in 1:22:10 and I was in the door before 8 am. Love it.

Afterwards I went to meet my sister to pick up Holly.  We had such a fun day with her!! I took her to a jewelry party at my friends house for about an hour. She was so good and I loved showing her off 🙂  After the party we spent the rest of the day at home- playing and snuggling.

Image

Having fun with Uncle Beek!

Image

I love her perfect posture

Image

Eating lunch

Image

Can I eat lunch with her everyday?

Image

“Aunt Heidi- enough with the pictures.”

Image

My failed attempt at getting us both in a shot!

As I wait for my baby(ies), it blesses my heart so much to be able to spend time with my nieces and nephews.  They are like a little dose of heaven and remind me that my time will come.  I am so lucky to have their little faces to kiss!! 🙂

My mom surprised me this afternoon with a little Easter present for Bella and her brother or sister.

Image

Adorable

My mom said that the flower represents how our babies are sprouted in our heart. Seriously so sweet.  My mom gets me. I love that she is always thinking of our babies and encourages me each and every day. Clearly, my mom is the best.

We topped off a great day with a great dinner.

Image

Tomato pie!

Day 1 of my 9 day break= a tough one to beat!

What was awesome about your Saturday?

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “A Jolly Holly Day

  1. Wow, speedy 9! Great job!! Holly has such a joyful sweet smile! What a dolly!! Awesome for today? 1/2 marathon distance run with my hubs =)

  2. Thank you!! woohoo for doing your long run with the hubs- that IS awesome!! 🙂

  3. olivetorun on said:

    I LOVE getting out and running early so the day is still there when I get home 🙂

    • Yes! Me too! When I was training for my last marathon, I would dilly-dally in the morning and then it felt like my whole day was centered around my long run. I am determined to get up and out early for this one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

