"All Things"

An adoptive mom who loves Christ, family, running, fitness, and all things health related.

Sticks and Stones

Sticks and stones can break my bones,

but words can never hurt me.

False.

If you have ever had some say something painful to you, you know that this is not true.  Words can hurt- words do hurt.  

However, just as much as words can hurt, they can heal. 

Words can help to bring someone out of a rough day, give someone home, and make a person feel loved.

Tonight, I am so thankful for all of the people that encourage me through their words, texts, emails, voicemails, and prayers throughout the day.  Coming up on 28 months in my adoption journey, I can safely say that some days are hard for me. And, when I say “hard,” I mean H.A.R.D.

I am (slowly) learning to reach out of my bubble- out to the people that love me- and to hear their words of love and encouragement to me.

Words of truth.

“You can do it.”

“You are doing it.”

“I am proud of you.”

“I love you and promise to keep walking alongside you, no matter how dark and windy the road is.”

“I am praying for you.  Even when you grow tired of praying, know that I am covering you in prayer.”

“It will happen.”

“You can do all things through Christ who gives you strength.”

Truth.

Thank God for these beautiful words and to the beautiful people that love me enough to keep saying them to me.

Words are so powerful….

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

