"All Things"

An adoptive mom who loves Christ, family, running, fitness, and all things health related.

Heart Day

Happy Heart Day.  We celebrated yesterday, but I did get an assortment of Valentines!

Image

Lucky girl!

I can’t wait to celebrate Valentine’s Day with our kids.  I can’t wait to give them little presents, make cookies, and make a heart-shaped meatloaf for my babies! I am dreaming of putting Bella’s hair in pigtails and putting on little red leggings.  Dying just thinking of it.

Eats today:

Breakfast: oatmeal- surprise, surprise

Image

I wish it looked as good as it tastes. So delish.

Lunch: Crockpot chili with 3 egg whites on top, plain greek yogurt, and an apple.

When I got home from work, I was raging hungry.  I had a slice of homemade wheat bread, and multiple teaspoons of peanut butter.  I love peanut butter in a big way.  We just got off the phone with our agency for our quarterly call.  No changes.  Waiting every day for THE CALL.

Bri made a special Valentine’s Dinner for all of us: roasted chicken, potatoes, green beans, and a caesar salad.  Yumm-o.

In addition to giving up sweets for Lent, I decided to also give up having seconds at dinner.  Brian and I were talking about giving stuff up that the rest of the world does not enjoy, and I was thinking about how the rest of the world eats.  We are so blessed to never go to bed hungry and blessed that we have to actually worry about when to stop eating rather than when we will be eating. So, I decided to focus on not having seconds.  There is no reason why I need to gorge myself at dinner time.  Hopefully I can use this time to reflect and give thanks for all that we have.

Praying each and every moment of each and every day that our phone rings.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

