"All Things"

An adoptive mom who loves Christ, family, running, fitness, and all things health related.

Sweet neck tat.

When Beeker and I were having our lazy-lay on the couch-move as little as possible day last Thursday, we became sucked in on a TLC marathon of the show, “NY Ink”.  I secretly like  tattoos, but I am not sure if I will ever have the guts to actually get one.  I have toyed around with the idea of getting a tattoo to mark our journey to become parents, but I have not found anything that I love enough to have on my body for the rest of my life.  For now, I have our blog, http://www.run2ourbaby.com, this little blog, and all of the things that I have saved to remember our journey to our baby(ies).

I asked Beeker if he ever thought about getting a tattoo and he replied, “yeah, but the kind of tattoo I would want is inappropriate.”  What?!? I was thinking all sorts of things.  To be honest, I was a little worried. When I pressed, Beeker informed me that there are two types of tattoos that he would like:

1.  A full arm sleeve.

2.  A neck tattoo.

Beeker says that this is “gospel gangsta.”  Seriously!? hahahaha

As a reminder, here is me and Beeker last Halloween:

The year we were able to "create" our Halloween costumes in exactly 7.8 minutes, all stuff we had in our house. Impressive, but sad.

Yes, Beeker’s comment about a “sweet neck tat” really made me laugh!  Maybe one day…..

Stats from today:

Exercise: Rest day/ 1 mile Bella run around neighborhood with Beek.

Breakfast:

Egg white omelet with peppers, onions, spinach, tomatoes, and parmesan cheese with a side of breakfast potatoes.

Lunch:  BLT salad with lettuce, turkey bacon, peppers, and tomatoes….too hungry to wait and take a pic.

Snack:  A lot of fruit, including tangerine, clementines, banana, and an apple

Apple and tea...trying to satisfy my 4 pm cravings.

Dinner was sooooo good!  Beeker made whole wheat pizza dough and we made our own personal pizzas with side salads.

It was delicious!  Now, must iron my clothes, lay out my workout clothes, and fill my water bottles for work.  Back to reality tomorrow! What, I have to be an adult?  Boring.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Sweet neck tat.

  1. Kristianna on said:

    a full arm sleeve or a neck tat??? what?! where did this come from?? hahahahaha love this

  2. Kate McKee on said:

    Love this! Love you! Love Beeker & his ‘coolness’.

Leave a Reply

